Fire Control Officers

Click here for Map of Harvest Ban Zones

Click here for Bushfire Brigade Contacts 2021/22

Bushfire Brigade Information

Shire of Kulin Bushfire Brigades have reduced from 10 down to 4.

 Kulin North (encompasses Kulin Town, Kulin West & Kulin East Brigades)

Kulin South (encompasses Jitarning, Dudinin & Walyurin Brigades)

Jilakin/Pingaring (combines Jilakin & Pingaring Brigades)

Holt Rock / Little Italy (combines Holt Rock & Little Italy Brigades).

Please remember a duty of care exists for a Fire Control Officer to ensure that persons attending an incident has appropriate Personal Protective Equipment (PPE), the same responsibility rests with those attending so please ensure you wear the required clothing, otherwise insurance issues may arise. 

Kulin Fire Control Officers are appointed at the Annual Meeting of the Bush Fire Brigades held in March.